We recently added a new account manager to the team and yesterday he was in the middle of a dealer report for one of his accounts and asked me “Ashley, do dealers really read these reports? Do I really have to tell them that each car should have notes and photos?” My answer was “yes and yes”. Yes, dealers (some not all) do read our reports and find them valuable and yes we do have to recommend the obvious when it come to having photos and notes on all vehicles because clearly dealers are STILL not doing it! I am not going to lie…it’s getting old Mr. Dealer telling you every month that 50% of your inventory is without photos and 100% of your vehicles are without notes. But I am going to keep telling you every month and hopefully one month I won’t have to. But come to think about it maybe the dealers that are lacking in those areas are the ones that are not reading our reports….hmmm.

