Over the weekend, my husband and I were looking for cars online on Autotrader. We are about to add another little one to our family so we need a larger SUV. We have just begun the search and haven’t narrowed down what we want exactly, so we were checking out a few different makes and models just to see what is out there. Being in the auto industry, I am not the best person to look at these sites since I look at them daily. And yes, I was instantly annoyed by the lack of information the dealers in our area provide on their vehicles! Being the main “chauffer” for our children, I have a list of must-haves such as: captains seats, 3rd row seating, DVD player and remote start. We started the search by looking at Expeditions to see what the interior was like and what kind of leg room the car had – and let me tell you how frustrated we got by the lack of interior pictures! Again, I expected it, but it really was ridiculous! I can’t tell you how many cars we started looking at and as soon as we noticed that there were no interior pictures we were on to the next car. Even if the vehicle had notes and said it had everything we wanted, we didn’t look any further. Why not take pictures to back it up…a picture is worth a thousand words right? I will say across the board, and not just in the case of Expeditions or any dealer in particular, the amount of pictures was really disappointing. Luckily we have some time to decide on what vehicle we want – but instead of conveniently going online, we might be forced to go the dealership from the get-go to see with our own eyes what the interiors look like.

